Step-down Voltage Converter 230V - 110V (45W) - (UK version) Stepdown 240V 120V - UK2US45VA by Mercury

5 out of 5 stars 4.3 out of 5 from 15 Reviews

Mercury
£8.81

High Stock Levels

4,417 sold

1 per Pack
  • Buy 1 £8.81 each
  • Buy 3 £8.46 each

Item Information

Compact sized plug-in power supply allowing 110 - 120Vac USA electrical equipment to be powered from a 230 - 240Vac UK mains outlet.
Packed Quantity
1 per pack
Dimensions
9.00cm x 9.00cm x 6.30cm
Weight
0.48kg
Manufacturer Number
651.001UK

More Details

Customer Reviews

Write your own review of Step-down Voltage Converter 230V - 110V (45W) - (UK version) Stepdown 240V 120V - UK2US45VA.

Step down converter 5 stars 5 out of 5

This allowed me to use hair clippers from America, in use instead of in cupboard.

25 Jun 2019 by Derick

Works but.... 2 stars 2 out of 5

The transformer is extremely noisey for such a small transformer. I would not have ordered it if I’d known

08 Oct 2018 by John

Mercury Stepdown Voltage Converter 1 stars 1 out of 5

Junk , Started to make a loud buzzing noise after 10 mins. Avoid at all cost's

0 Star's

01 Oct 2018 by Bill

Not faulty but awful quality 1 stars 1 out of 5

This product worked correctly for about a week before the housing where the pins go in popped out, then about a day or so after this it just completely stopped working, no sparks or signs of overheating but it just stopped working. Overall service of the website is great though

18 Sep 2018 by Freddie

Perfect for my USA candle warmer 5 stars 5 out of 5

I looked at these on Amazon and EBay and reviews weren’t good, they were found to break easily and be noisy so I looked elsewhere and found Your Dpates. This one was delivered quickly and is a sturdy well made product and there is no noise on using it. It does get warm to touch when using it but on researching this I found that it is meant to do this and is completely expected. Very good product and an excellent price.

22 Jun 2018 by hazel

Questions & Answers

  • Q.

    Quick Query

    Hi, could I just clarify, does the other side of this product have a UK 3 pin plug?
    Many Thanks. Louise

    25 Dec 2013 by Louise

    • A.

      Hello,

      I can confirm this does have a UK 3 pin plug on the reverse

      31 Dec 2013 by Anonymous

    Answer this Question
  • Q.

    Would this be suitable for hair straighteners bought in the US?

    22 Oct 2014 by Stuart

      Answer this Question
    • Q.

      Hi, I have a USA amplifier 110v and I need to plug it here in UK. Is the product powerful enough for this type of equipment. Thanks very much.

      09 Jan 2017 by Alvaro

      • A.

        These are suitable to convert the majority items. Without further information on your product I could not say for sure. You can forward further information on your item and we can check this with the manufacturer.

        13 Jan 2017 by Sam

      Answer this Question
    • Q.

      Is it suitable for a 2400 watt iron uk to us?

      18 Jan 2017 by Cherrie

      • A.

        This will convert a product that is fitted with a US plug to work in the UK. It adjusts the voltage so you can use 110v products in the UK

        18 Jan 2017 by Sam

      Answer this Question
    • Q.

      Would this converter run my Small 1/4" hand held router, do not know the wattage of it?

      Its an 'American 'Porter Cable' laminate router.

      18 Jan 2017 by John

      • A.

        Sorry but unable to confirm without more information on your router.

        18 Jan 2017 by Sam

      Answer this Question
    • Q.

      Coffee Maker Hamilton Beach

      Hi, I have a Hamilton beach single serve coffee maker
      which is 120v 60hz 600w do you have a converter for the uk.
      Thanks
      Mark

      03 Mar 2017 by Mark

        Answer this Question

      Delivery Information

      For UK orders we offer a Free Delivery, Standard or Next Working Day delivery service.

      We have separate delivery charges for Europe, North America, Japan and the Rest of the World based on the size, weight and destination of your order.

      Please view our About Delivery page for full details.

      Returns & Refunds

      If an item is faulty or damaged on delivery and we are notified within 24 hours we will arrange for a replacement or a refund of the item - it needs to be within this time period for us to make claims with our couriers.

      If you have simply changed your mind or no longer require the item(s), you must notify us within 7 days from receiving your order. The item(s) must be in their original unused and unopened packaging and be in a resalable condition for a full refund. You will need to pay for the cost of returning the item(s) and the item(s) remain your responsibility until we receive them.

      Please view our Returns & Refunds page for full details.

      Full Details

      • Ideal for use with low powered devices from the US in the UK that are under 45W, such as LED lights and small LED TV's up to 45W power consumption
      • Compact and portable design
      • Conforms to BS1363 clause 12
      • Not suitable for devices over 45W, this
      Power supply230Vac, 50Hz
      Power max.45W
      Output voltage110Vac
      Dimensions88 x 62 x 60mm
      Weight445g
      Loading...
      Need help?